Service Manager

Telephone: 07785950934

The Coppice is situated in the quiet suburb of Timperley, Cheshire.

We currently have six other housemates that live in the home – two women and four men. It’s a great mix of people who have all lived together for around 20 years and know each other very well. The general age range is 50 – 70 and we have a mix of communication including Makaton.

Our Commitment

Our dedicated and friendly staff team will provide you with personally tailored support, 24/7. We will support you to develop a person-centred plan, ensuring your needs and choices are fully met. You will be encouraged and supported to take an active role in the daily running of your home, including shopping, cooking and helping to organise regular activities and social events. We will support you to follow your own interests in the community, such as bowling, going out to lunch or seeing a film.


The Coppice is situated in the quite suburb of Timperley, Cheshire with easy access by public transport to both Altrincham and Timperley town centres. Trains to Manchester city centre are within walking distance. The service also has its own adapted multipurpose vehicle to give you easy access to the local community, to activities that interest you and to visits with family and friends.


As well as seven bedrooms, the Coppice has a large kitchen/diner and spacious lounge. One bedrooms is located downstairs, with a fully accessible bathroom and separate shower room. Four bedrooms and a bathroom are upstairs, with a stair lift available as needed.

There is an annex with its own lounge and kitchen/diner, with two bedrooms and a bathroom on the first floor.

The large garden has wide paths, an adult swing and raised beds, making it easy for you to get involved in its upkeep.

The Coppice is due to be renovated with state-of-the-art technology making it future proof for all of the people that live there. The existing house will remain but will have major works completed inside making it more spacious and open plan. There will be an extension outside overlooking the garden and parking to the front of the property.

  • Arts and crafts
  • Cooking and baking
  • Gardening
  • IT with adapted equipment
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Support with communication